Upgraded and improved
We are in the process of migrating all accounts to our new portal with new products and features, enriched reporting and better experience going into the future.
What will happen?
- You will be contacted personally by our team advising you of the move and training will be done if required.
- Your account will be moved and the existing portal will only be accessible for historic reporting purposes.
When will this happen?
- We have started moving customers already and the old system will be turned off by 1st September 2016. You will be notified when your account will be moved.
Will this cost me?
- Active customers on the old system that have transacted in the last 3 months will be moved to Professional package for free without any monthly cost.
- Normal transitional costs will apply as per normal terms and conditions
For any further question or request to be moved early simply contact us.